Posted by: Lea | March 26, 2010

Why I Love Twitter

Many of my friends and family ask me why I love Twitter so much. It’s a hard one to explain as there are many reasons. I began thinking about why Twitter has become so important to me. Was it the deals? Was it the information? No, I decided. It’s without a doubt the people.

Last night, I received some bad news about my grandmother. It seems the cancer that she beat 10 years ago has come back. My grandma and I are very close, so this was pretty upsetting to me. I put a post on Twitter asking for prayers for my grandmother. Needless to say, I was blown away by the number of responses that I received! In a matter of minutes, I had almost 40 people respond and offer thoughts and prayers. I immediately felt better. I felt like I had so much support behind me, and that meant the world to me.

My husband is beginning to understand why my Twitter friends are TRUE friends to me and why I value them so much. I don’t know if words can ever express how thankful I am to have all of you in my life- and you all know who you are. I may not have met all of you in person, but in my heart, you are all some of my closest friends.

Thank you to all of you for coming in to my life, for sharing my love of Disney and for being you!

Responses

  1. You hit the nail on the head! Im so grateful for the friends I have made on Twitter! No matter what time I go on, there is always a friendly ‘Tweep’ to talk to! And I reckon the Disney community on twitter is just the BEST!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

