Posted by: Lea | April 15, 2010

Day 1 Complete!

Day 1 of Couch 2 5K is complete! I jogged/walked for my required time, and I am proud to say that I didn’t cheat once. Oh, I thought about it. But I didn’t (huge pat on the back for me)!

Tomorrow is Day 2. I’m hoping it’s a little easier than Day 1 was. I have to admit that I struggled with Day 1. But I had my husband next to me on his treadmill (he’s on week 3 of the program), and I had thoughts of running in Walt Disney World in my head. My goal for the 5K is to simply finish and not be picked up by the slow bus so I knew I had to get through it!

On a side note, more planning has been done! I have made my resort reservations, and I am so excited! We will be using our Disney Vacation Club points to stay in a 1-Bedroom Villa at Old Key West. We’ve never stayed there! We also got a great deal on airfare the other day so we’re getting more and more accomplished!

Stay tuned as I report more on my status and my training for my very 1st ever 5K (and have I mentioned that I don’t run?)!!

Responses

  1. Way to go Lea! and OKW is nice : )

  2. Thanks, Mandy Jo! Day 2 today!

  3. keep it up. the training does work. i just ran my first 5k this weekend and feel great!


Leave a Reply

Categories

