Posted by: Lea | May 3, 2010

Week 2 Done (Finally)!

Well, week 2 of my Couch 2 5K is officially complete (if you are keeping track, I am actually in week 3 of the program- don’t ask). Week 2 had me doing 90 seconds of running and 2 minutes walking. I know a lot of people don’t think that’s a big deal, but for me…whoa! Three weeks ago, running across the street was a bit much for me! Each day, I can feel myself getting a bit stronger and less likely to collapse on the treadmill, although I have had some terrible thoughts about my legs giving out and me flying off the treadmill. Week 3 starts today! I up the running to 3 minutes at a time- yikes. I just have to keep telling myself that I can do it and not quit!  150 more days until I am at Walt Disney World!!

Responses

  1. I am proud of you guys. Paige was right where you were not too long ago. This weekend she finished her second marathon and she improved her time by nearly 15 minutes on a tough course in a serious rain storm. You are well on your way. I guess I am the last one — I will work on it.

    • Thanks, Matt! I can’t believe how well Paige is doing! I don’t see me ever doing a marathon, but I’m getting to where the 5K doesn’t terrify me!

  2. I’m starting Week 3 this week too, Lea, and I’m so nervous to do the 3 minutes of running! So I’m right there with you 🙂 We can do it!

    • We’ll get through it together, Deanna! Glad you’re back up and moving after last week!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

