Posted by: Lea | May 26, 2010

Wonderful Wednesday- Riley!

 Wow! It’s so hard for me to believe that my little “baby” will be finishing up 2nd grade next week. That means she’s halfway through elementary school. Every day, Riley surprises me with her intelligence, her generosity (well, sometimes, when it comes to her brother), and her inner beauty. She is at the point where she wants to be grown up, but she is still a little kid. And she is simply fascinating to watch grow up. This year has been a fantastic year for her. 2nd grade is the 1st year for real grades, and she’s done a great job. She has maintained straight A’s all year. She advanced in the School Reflections literary with an essay titled, “Beauty Is…My Mom”. She went on to District with her entry in the PTA environmental Awareness Contest. And her top two teeth have finally come in (we were worried for a while- they were out for 9 months). I’ve watched her deal with “problems” with her friends. I’ve seen her receive her 1st bouquet of flowers from a boy (for her birthday). And I’ve seen her grow in more ways than just up! I am beyond proud of this little girl. I can’t wait to see where she goes from here….

Leave a Reply

Categories

