Posted by: Lea | May 28, 2010

I’m Going to Walt Disney World!

Well, I did it! I booked my flights for a quick trip to Walt Disney World in August. Right now, my husband says that he can’t go with us because of work. I hope that changes. It won’t be the same there without him! This trip was a very questionable one. I found great airfare, great resort rates, and the timing works out really well. The only question was whether we could (or should) afford it. My wonderful husband knows how much I love Disney. He never once told me no, although I know he would prefer that we didn’t make the trip. But his answer was “You do what you want”. Never no. So I took advantage of the rates. I booked the airfare for the kids and me. I’m hoping my husband or mom will decide that they can come with me! I’m excited I get to see some old friends and meet up with some new ones while I’m there. And I’m just happy that the kids get to go this year! They didn’t have a trip on their horizon until October 2011. Ryan and I will be there in October, but no kids on that trip!

So I want to give a big THANK YOU to my husband. He doesn’t know what his generosity and support of my obsession means to me. He is a wonderful man who is totally unselfish and does what he can to make the kids and me happy. I am a lucky woman to have him!

Responses

  1. Yay! I would love to meet when you’re down! What a great guy your husband is for understanding and supporting your love of Disney.


Leave a Reply

Categories

