Posted by: Lea | June 16, 2010

Disney at My New Job?

As many of you know, I began a new job yesterday. It was a much needed thing! My past job wasn’t all that it was cracked up to be, and it became to be a huge stress on me. So it was time to find a new one!

Sunday night, I had the ususal night before first day jitters. I always hate being the “new girl”. And I have a slight control issue, so being the one who doesn’t know all the answers bugs me.

I got up at 6:20, got ready and got out the door on time. I made it early and got through the tour of the facility and all of the introductions. Then my new manager took me to lunch, where I found the Disney connection!

My new boss is a great guy! I always thought we’d get along just fine. Imagine my surprise when he noticed my Mickey Mouse earrings, and he started talking about DISNEY! He and his wife and kids have been to Walt Disney World 17 times and have been to Disneyland a bunch of times, too. We had a great conversation about Disney. Then the great news came!

I heard some of this before, but I got all of the details. Every January, my wonderful new company takes it clients to, yep, you guessed it….WALT DISNEY WORLD. We spend a week down there, clients at Coronado Springs and the reps at Caribbean Beach Resort. WDW shuts down Magic Kingdom for my company, and there is a big party on Main Street USA. I couldn’t help but think how perfect this company is for me!

I’m getting through all of the training, and I know it’s going to be a long road before I have it under my belt, but just knowing that there is someone there who loves Disney, maybe not as much as me, but at least to the point he won’t ask me why I’m going back there again is enough to keep me going. And knowing that my January Disney trip will be coming up makes everything bearable! I’m excited about my new journey.

And I am so happy to see Disney at my new job!

Responses

  1. Seems to be a Perfect Match!!!!! Congrats and Good Luck Training 😉 I know how fun those first few days can be!

  2. So jealous. How can I work for or be a client of your company?!

  3. Yay!!! Sometimes we find grace where we least expect it- sounds like a wonderful start! You won’t stay “new girl” for long!

  4. SERIOUSLY? No, wait…SERIOUSLY?

    Lea, I think you hit the jackpot this time. So proud and happy for you!

    Congratuations girlie!


Leave a Reply

Categories

