Posted by: Lea | September 26, 2010

Friends and Family- One and the Same

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately about friends…more specifically, the friends that have come into my life in the past year or so. Four days from now, I will be flying to Florida to see some of these friends. We’ll be converging on Walt Disney World from all over the country, and I am so excited to see these people. We’ll be doing a lot of eating and drinking throughout Walt Disney World (I’ll be coming back a size or two larger, I’m sure), and at some point, we will be running/walking a 5K throughout Magic Kingdom.

There is a core group of us, who I talk to daily- whether it be online, text or phone. Many days, I’ve already communicated with them in some way, shape or form before I’m even out of bed! I talk to them many times throughout the day, and I can honestly say that I would be absolutely lost without them. We all found each other through our common love of Disney, but our friendships have become much more that that. We all have so many other things in common, and I feel like many of them and I share the same brain. We talk about our kids, our jobs, our families and more. We share ideas and advice, and we are able to joke and kid around as if we have known each other forever.

I look back at these very special people, and I can’t imagine a time in my life when they weren’t a huge part of it. I am so thankful to have them in my life, and I wish we were all closer. My husband will be meeting most of them for the first time this week, and I can’t wait to bring together such important parts of my life.

All of you know who you are, and I just want to say thank you for being such wonderful people and friends- and part of my family. I absolutely can not wait to see all of you for #epicoctober2010. This will be one of the Best. Weekends. Ever.

Responses

  1. Great post Lea! Can’t wait to see you!!!

  2. I have the BIGGEST hug reserved for you in 5 days Ma’am!!! You are a huge part of my life and I wouldn’t have it any other way !! #pea

  3. Well said Lea! We’re so looking forward to seeing you and meeting Ryan…and for you to meet Amanda.

  4. Hey girl! Love this blog post! See you soon!!!

  5. Good times & more ahead! Glad we met!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

